Welcome to WatercoolingUK Community Forum
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. This message will be removed once you have signed in.
Login to Account Create an Account
Photo

What do you do for a living?

- - - - -

• Please log in to reply
74 replies to this topic

Jacka

Jacka

Level 10

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,713 posts
A new thread! :o

I'm a student in Reading just starting my final year of a BSC in Biomedical Engineering and Cybernetics.

I just got an email saying that the module selections I made are all OK.

Cybernetics Project
Biological Cybernetics
Biomechanics
Bionics
Digital Signal Processing
Machines in Motion
Mechanical Design
Mechatronics
Social Legal and Ethical Aspects of Science and Engineering (I had to do this :(:()
Virtual Reality

For anybody that knows what credits are, they're all 10 except Cybernetics Project which is 30.

fowler002

fowler002

Level 10

• Members
  • 1,497 posts
crap all at the moment as 'between jobs', taking a 5 1/2 weeks holiday before start looking again.

have you got the 'cyborg'(or is it bionic proffessor like the bionic man/woman) proffessor? :) think I might have met him while I was at reading uni, tho it's been several years so I can't remember.

Jacka

Jacka

Level 10

• Members
  • 1,713 posts
Kevin Warwick, yeah. I think the fame has got to him. I've been on Dutch and Japanese TV just by sitting in lectures with him.

GarethS

GarethS

Level 5

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 354 posts
I do the job people love to hate ... Health & Safety

Though because the company I work for does what's classed as "construction" (broader than you think) I cold with reasonable solutions or no work would get done.

bigmp

bigmp

Level 2

• Members
  • PipPip